Hypocrisy of BJP on dynasty politics exposed

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, while addressing a rally in Hyderabad on Monday, repeatedly claimed that all parties in Telangana were ruled by dynasties and that it was only the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) which rejected dynasty politics and upheld the elements of democracy.


While PM Modi accuses other parties of caring about the interests of their respective families and indulging in dynasty politics, he totally ignores the fact that his party is a part of the same.

According to Khabar Bar, a data by a scholar named Romain Carlevan from Hong Kong University suggests that 22 per cent of Lok Sabha members are dynasts and out of which, BJP accounts for 44.4 per cent, which means the maximum number of dynasts belong to the saffron party.

Let’s have a look at the BJP leaders which have got recognition due to their family lineage:


  • Union Minister Piyush Goyal is the son of former BJP treasurer late Ved Prakash Goyal
  • Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis’ father was a member of the state legislative council
  • Minister for women and child welfare and leader of the Other Backward Classes (OBCs) Pankaja Munde is the daughter of late Union Minister Gopinath Munde.
  • Lok Sabha MP from Mumbai North-Central, Poonam Mahajan, is the daughter of late BJP leader Pramod Mahajan
  • Maharashtra Raver MP Raksha is the daughter-in-law of BJP leader Eknath Khadse


  • Varun Gandhi, who is an MP from UP’s Sultanpur, is the son of Union Cabinet Minister for Women & Child Development Maneka Gandhi
  • Former UP CM Kalyan Singh’s son Rajveer is an MP from Etah
  • Pankaj, son of Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh, is the general secretary of BJP’s UP unit
  • Son of former UP BJP president Ramapati Ram Tripathi, Sharad Tripathi, is an MP from Sant Kabir Nagar constituency

Also read: PM Modi gives communal colour to Rahul Gandhi’s ‘Bharat Mata ki Jai’ remark


Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje’s son Dushyant Singh is a Lok Sabha MP

The Industries Minister in Madhya Pradesh is Yoshodhara Raje Scindia, who is Raje’s sister

Minister of State for Statistics & Programme Implementation Vijay Goel is the son of Charti Lal Goel, who was the first speaker of Delhi Assembly


Delhi MP Parvesh is the son of former Delhi CM late Sahib Singh Verma


Minister of External Affairs Sushma Swaraj’s husband Swaraj Kaushal served as the Governor of Mizoram between 1990 and 1993


Surendra Patwa, who is Madhya Pradesh Minister of State for Culture, is the nephew of former state CM Sunderlal Patwa

MP from Morena, Anoop Mishra, is the nephew of former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee


Lok Sabha MP from Hamirpur, Anurag Thakur, is the son of former Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal

Union Minister of Health and Family Welfare J P Nadda is the son in-law of Former Jabalpur MP Jayashree Banerjee


Jaswantsinh Bhabhor, Union Minister for Tribal Affairs, is the son of Suman Bhai Bhabhor who contested on BJP ticket and once on Janata Dal ticket in Gujarat assembly


Jayant Sinha, Minister of State for Civil Aviation, is the son of former Finance Minister Yashwant Sinha


Abhishek, Lok Sabha MP from Rajnandgaon, is the son of Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh


National Commission for Women (NCW) chairperson Lalitha Kumaramangalam is the sister of former BJP minister P.R. Kumaramangalam.

Please follow and like us:

Recent Posts

Recent Comments



Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *